The impact of social media has increased tremendously in people’s lives. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of this phenomenon.

In recent times, while proponents have a point of view that communication through media platforms has become important, opponents have the opposite opinion of limiting the use of social media. Moreover, social media makes people’s lives easier by letting them know friends’ news immediately. I agree with the first opinion on the positive impact of social media on our lifestyle. On the one hand, the main merit of social media platforms is that anyone can post anything in real- time without any reflection of political restraints and reach their readers faster. In other words, although social media does not require any fees, it is possible to receive significant exclusive news through it. For instance, Facebook one of the most popular social media platforms does not require any fees for reading posts. However, not only can anyone chat with his friends through the platform, but it also provides the ability to search for specific recent news. Therefore, social media facilitates the establishment of any type of content without political restrictions. That is why I agree with this opinion that provides freedom of our opinion. On the other hand, opponents argue that a demerit of social media is its tendency to waste time. Most social media platforms consume users' time without serving any valuable purpose. To illustrate, if any teenager starts scrolling through TikTok, they will be surprised when they observe how that time is wasted. A prime example is TikTok, where millions of users spend a lot of time killing their leisure time by watching entertainment videos, but they face the fact that much time is misspent without any valuable interaction. Hence, to protect people on social media platforms, it is recommended that guardians observe social media activity for their children. In conclusion, after this essay has manifested the points mentioned above, it can be reiterated that social media has reached all houses, and become the only channel that has the ability to reach all people at the same time without any political restriction. I agree with using social media to follow up on the latest news around the world.