Many students take part-time jobs whilst studying in university. Is this a good idea or bad idea?

Nowadays, it is common that students do part-time jobs along with their studies. In my view, it is better to earn while studying at universities until their studies would not get disturbed as the students' main focus should be studying and not jobs. To begin with, it is fine to do jobs while studying as children become mature after having their basic education. In other words, they would be able to handle both study and work simultaneously by that age. For instance, in India, many students are now going abroad for further studies, and they do part-time jobs in order to meet their living expenses. In this way, they would realise the importance of money as well as help in reducing their parents' financial burden. Moreover, this would help them to have early experience of the outside world, which is not possible while in universities. However, work should be in limit and only for a few hours so that youngsters would not get distracted from their learning. For example, some children become so greedy at early ages and even leave their studies in order to earn more money. Furthermore, entering earlier into the materialistic world might hinder their mental growth and making them less efficient for the future. Therefore, it should be kept in mind that youth do not pressurize themselves at workplaces that they would lose concentration in studies. In conclusion, although part-time jobs during study courses help learners to become mature and paying for own expenses, I believe that earning at an early age is a good idea until they would compromise their studies to run for money.