These days Internet –based courses have become a popular alternative to University – based courses. Some students prefer this type of learning because they do not need to attend lectures. Others argue that it is important to study at university. Discuss both these views and give your opinion

After covid outbreak in 2020, most universities have started online learning to provide courses for their students. This way of learning continued to be used until now because it is considered an easier way rather than attending university. I personally think that being present in university classes is better than joining online. On the one hand, internet-based courses could be done anywhere, whether in the bedroom or even in a cafe. This might be useful for working students because they don't need to spend much time travelling to university. For example, coffee shop baristas in Indonesia have experienced having classes while doing their job, they do this because they need to earn more money in order to fund their family spending, so taking online courses could help them do both work and study without giving up one of those. On the other hand, science major such as engineering or medicine mostly have laboratory work or practical lessons in their syllabus. Those courses involved lots of equipment that is only available on campus. Moreover, attending that kind of course physically could help students understand the lesson better. For instance, there is one article stating that half of medical students in covid era who learn most of their courses through Zoom are struggling in their co-assistant phase because they only learn it by theory. To sum up everything that has been stated so far, online learning surely makes studying more approachable to everyone but for some majors that contain more practical learning than theory it is more convenient to learn it straight from the class.