Many small, local shops are closing as they are unable to compete with large supermarket in the area. How does this effect local community? How could this situation be improved?

At the present time, popularity of super malls is increasing in the country. Due to this, the small shops are ending as they are not able to compete with mega stores. When observed, some effects are seen for such situation. However, this dispute can be appropriately answered by suggesting some measures. The effects as well as the solutions are discussed in the ensuing paragraphs. Demand of supermarkets is increasing and the local stores are shutting down. This dispute can direct impact on the local people. Firstly, the closing of the local shops which results into the jobless citizens. It would not the positive improvement of the society. As the jobless citizens increase, the ratio of unemployment will also rise and there will have a decrease in the number of taxpayers. This will affect the economy of the nation. Moreover, since the country shop is controlled by the large supermarkets, they can monopolize the price of the product and the society will suffer from it. There are two methods for backing the local shops, the main part of the country, with the help of the government. First of all, the authority can implement the tax scheme for shops with different incomes to balance the competition. Moreover, an administration can encourage the bank to promote the different loan scheme for local store to provide the long term financial backing so that supermarket cannot easily eliminate to local shops. In conclusion, although the popularity of the supermarket cannot be denied, but the local convenience shops are still the important part of the society. To support the local stores, the government should implement the new tax scheme and also provide a long term financial support. So, the competition will be balanced.