Some people think high school graduates should travel or work for a period of time instead of going directly to study at university. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of both approaches.

The youth has always been the future of tomorrow, as prosperity of a country. However, it is often considered to provide hands on experience to the students prior to admitting in a collage. Since, it drives them to become familiar with practical society. Whereas it also creates a gap and spoil his career. To begin with, the education is a root of a state’s progress. Similarly the students are being encouraged to get practical exposure between secondary and higher education such as internship, volunteering which supports them to apply the learning made till a particular academic level. Furthermore, the experience assists them to prepare a mind and proceed ahead towards a specific field in an institute accordingly. Consequently, an enrolment in any temporary job drives candidates to choice plan and follows their career effectively. Nevertheless, the aspects of a work may prove damaging the career of an individual. Firstly, a job consumes an incredible period of time, which may divert a concentration from studies; thus, students consider it as their new stage of life. For instance, if a student earns a salary of 20000 rupees at a young age, which is enough to meet his expenditure and make savings, this can prevent him from proceeding ahead of his study. Hence, a gap of a year, along with enough income may convince a person to continue same in the future. In conclusion, the younger generation is the backbone of a progressive country is an evident. Although the midterm experience between the school and the university leads them to pursue for the best course, it may result in hindrances towards a goal. Ergo, a learning exposure is an essential to follow up their life’s perspective.