Are famous people treated unfairly by the media? Should they be given more privacy, or is the price of their fame an invasion into their private life? Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

In this contemporary world, media attention has become a blissful thing for a lot of celebrities. However, it has become a sin for a few individuals because their personal life is getting distracted. Increase in electronic and social media is undoubtedly one of the paramount factors behind their loss of privacy. I believe, the media ought to obey their personal space. On the one hand, it is argued by many people that film stars, businessmen, playback singers, and sportsmen are becoming the scapegoat for media. Media broadcasts their personal stuff like family affairs, financial matters, and pictures to boost their ratings and earn income. Because of their unethical journalism, famous people are loosing their prestige in the society. For instance, one of the famous heroes in India committed suicide because media leaked his private pictures with his girlfriend. Furthermore, social media like Facebook, Twitter, and Instagram have become a common platform for all to blame and pull the luminaries down. On the other hand, few people confront that just because they seek attention, people and the media are peeping into their lives to know about the interesting things. As per the Bloomberg survey, a great deal of famous people is suffering with an identity crisis, so in order to seek people focus they started doing all sorts of mischievous things. Evidently, all the stars are using PR as a tool to promote their personality on the web and digital media. To conclude, media and journalism is all about educate, empower and en light the society instead of exposing few individuals. In my opinion, I strongly think that the media are trying to soar their viewer ship by highlighting luminaries private life.