Some people think that the government should take care of disadvantaged people such as unemployed and homeless people. Do you agree or disagree?

The unemployment rate in many countries across the globe is on the rise. Similarly, the percentage of people with no roof over their head are also increasing. In this context, some people believe that the government should look after the unemployed and the homeless people. I agree that the underprivileged should be taken care of by the authorities because in many cases, they are responsible for that and it will reduce the depression from the society. Firstly, it is irrefutable that unemployment is one of the important issues that we are facing these days. Many times, bad decisions and policies of the government harm the citizens. As a result, the population has less number of jobs and opportunity. Hence, their financial condition deteriorate. Therefore, it is the responsibility of the elected party to empathise with them and provide them financial and emotional support. For example, banning China products and application in India made many individuals jobless and it affected many businesses as well. Secondly, deficiency in employment generates depression in the youth of the nation. Inability to earn money increases crime in the society. If this problem is not handled properly, it will worsen the condition of the country. For instance, in South Africa, this had led to problems of health conditions and crime, which has led the country to struggle for development. Moreover, this will encourage the youngster to commit crime and development rate will decline. Finally, in conclusion, it seems there are many good arguments in the support of government’s role in uplifting of underprivileged population. So, I strongly feel that the politicians should plan their policies properly taking all these people into consideration.