people doing dangerous sports activities like scuba diving and bungee jumping should be responsible for their own life and rescue workers should not risk their lives to save people doing that sports. Do you agree or disagree?

In contemporary times, human beings enjoy indulging in adventurous sports activities. Some believe that these actions can be life-threatening and people should be liable for their own safety. Moreover, the rescue team should not be engaged in case of any mishap. In my opinion, I tend to partially agree with this statement as it should involve both parties. Regular sports such as hockey, soccer and skating become mundane for many people and they look forward to engaging in dangerous sports such as bungee jumping, scuba and sky diving etc. While performing such sport gives them an adrenaline rush, many risks are associated with such dangerous acts. Individuals performing these activities are not only educated about the dangers but also asked to sign a waiver, accepting full responsibility for any mishap. Additionally, companies mandate individuals to attend training before engaging in such activities. Furthermore, people enjoy extreme sports more, knowing that certified staff is available. In addition, most of them engage only with reputable certified companies with the belief that all safety protocols will be followed and tools will be available. Most extreme sports are not even possible without the presence of rescue staff. For instance, skydiving cannot be performed without a certified skydiver. These specially trained officers are equipped with sophisticated tools and skillsets to save lives if such a situation emerges. To conclude, while individuals have the right to engage in activities of their choice, they also bear the responsibility for any consequence arising from such activities, minimizing the moral and practical burden on rescuers.