Some believe that the best way to stay fit is to join a gym or health club while others think doing everyday activities such as walking and climbing stairs is enough. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Some people opine that in order to stay fit, it is essential to join a health club. Others insist that doing everyday activities and going for a walk or jog should be enough. In my opinion, it depends on the health goals of the person. If staying healthy and having a reasonably attractive frame is the goal, leading a physically active lifestyle is enough. Nevertheless, hitting the gym is the only option if an individual wants to stay healthy and achieve that perfect look. Whether or not a person should join a recreation centre depends on their strength goals. These days, a lot of people are conscious of their physic. They get inspired by models and athletes and want to have perfect bodies like them. Nonetheless, It is not possible to achieve this without joining a gymnasium and making adequate changes in the lifestyle and dietary habits. The perfect body with zero fat is not a natural phenomenon and as such it is not possible to achieve it by doing everyday activities alone. On the other hand, if a person only wants to stay healthy and eliminate excess body fat, they do not really have to work out every day. Walking to the bus stop, taking the stairs of the office and doing errands on foot will burn the excess calories and help them to stay in shape. A lot of people actually have physically demanding jobs, For example, door to door salesmen have to do a lot of walking. Likewise, some jobs involve the lifting of weights. Moreover, people who engage in these jobs are unlikely to have to do anything extra to achieve fitness. In conclusion, joining a fitness studio is not mandatory for everyone who wants to be healthy. However, if their requirement is to achieve body transformation, intense workouts and proper supervision are a must and then could register for gym.