In some countries, owning a home rather than renting one is very important for people. Why might this be the case? Do you think this is a positive or negative situation?

Lately, more and more people of the country are buying their own houses than renting. This conspicuous trend has seen a colossal upsurge in the recent years. So, I opine that possessing a place to live in has myriad benefits and I shall elucidate my viewpoints in the upcoming paragraphs. It is irrefutable that every individual cannot afford to buy their own house. Hence, they rent an apartment. There are various reasons for this. For instance, due to less paid jobs, employees cannot invest in real estate. Additionally, some officials migrate to various other cities for work, hence it is impractical for them to purchase a property at a particular place. However, a major advantage of this situation is that tenants do not need to worry about spending the finances for renovations and maintenance of the rented homes as it is the landlord’s responsibility. Alternatively, owning a home is an asset and has numerous merits. Our ancestors believed that land possession is a good investment for the future generations whilst rented places are liability and expensive. To illustrate, in my country old parents distribute their owned properties amongst kids to secure their future. It is well understood that money involved in building a house is exponentially increasing day by day, so it will be nearly impossible for the youth to buy one in the future. Also, the purchased property will yield more than invested in following years. Another advantage is that, homeowners can design their homes as per their own preferences and suitability. Furthermore, having stable accommodation helps workers to focus further on achieving the other goals in life. To conclude, a home of our own is a dream of every individual. Although, affordability is a preponderant criteria to achieve it, yet its advantages far outweigh the concept of renting a place for living.