Some people believe that school children should not be given homework by their teachers, whereas others argue that homework plays an important role in the education of children. Discuss both of these views and give your own opinion.

Some people have views that homework is beneficial for students, while there are opponents who argue that it is harmful for children. In my view, I believe that it is necessary for education. On the one hand, there are two main reasons why people think teachers should not give students home practice. The first one is that many parents consider that children have spent enough time on learning during school time, so these students must take a break to refresh themselves. Secondly, what parents consider is that interest, which is the greatest motivation for studying knowledge and skills, will be reduced by schoolwork. For instance, many Chinese children, especially senior high school students, hate to study due to the massive amount of coursework that teachers leave in order to make sure students can enter universities. On the other hand, I personally agree with those who claim that doing coursework is useful for children. There is no doubt that it will help children to strengthen their memory of knowledge by doing some practice, and schoolwork can also help students to understand what they have learned in the classroom. For example, Japan, which has won almost 20 Nobel Prizes in recent years, is a country that has homework culture. In addition, schoolwork can assist children to build a good learning habit, which they can use in their entire lives. It cannot be ignored that housework contributes to problem solving ability and independent thinking. In conclusion, there are convincing arguments about the importance of coursework, but I think that children should do an amount of homework.