Some people believe that children should not be given homework everyday, while others believe that they must get homework everyday in order to be successful at school. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

It is frequently argued that students should not do home tasks daily, while others insist that it is essential to practice regularly in order to achieve knowledge and new abilities. Though it is true that children should spend most of their time following their passion, I tend to agree that it is essential to study every day. A number of people believe that homework should not be mandatory. Firstly, children should be able to discover and follow their passion apart from school. That’s in the light of the fact that they could get engaged in new activities and experiences, developing new skills, such as playing an instrument or a sport. In addition, excessive assignments could provoke an adverse attitude toward students ' behaviour. Due to high levels of competition, individuals can suffer from a lot of mental illnesses, for instance, anxiety and sleep deprivation. It might be true that scholars should have more spare time, although the importance of education should not be underestimated. Primarily, studying daily helps individuals in becoming more mature, due to the fact that they ought to be organized and responsible. Secondly, teachers benefit from homework, since they can assess if their students learn and understand or not what they explain. On one hand, I think scholars should do their tasks daily, consequently, they can solidify concepts and deepen their understanding, in order to be ready to face future challenges. On the other hand, I believe that teachers should find a balance between homework and free time, as children should be able to take breaks and engage in leisure activities. In conclusion, there is no doubt that education is a critical subject and it is difficult to find the right solution to this topic. Considering the positive effect on students and teachers, despite the fact that I learning could be stressful, I believe that tasks are essential to scholars’ academic growth.