Some people believe that capital punishment should never be used. Others, however, argue that it should be allowed for the most serious crimes. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Capital punishment is a terribly controversial issue all over the world. Some experts suggest that the death penalty should not be used in any case. In my opinion, such an extreme punishment should be rendered in some exceptional cases in order to give a message towards the criminals. On the one hand, delinquency, especially juvenile delinquency has become a matter of concern in all parts of the world. Sometimes people are forced to steal or cheat because of extreme poverty as a significant chunk of world people leads a miserable life. For example, children living in slum areas of Mumbai are compelled to shoplift mainly because of hunger. Resultantly, the government should adopt minor punishment for such crime and undertake pragmatic stance with a view to solving this gruelling issue. On the flip side, we are witnessing the occurrence of serious felonies, such as rape and murder from time to time. If this is the case, obviously the judiciary along with the government should give the death sentence to these culprits. For instance, the frequency of rape and murder case is quite low in Saudi Arabia as this country adopt an extreme penalty for such brutal happening. Consequently, almost all countries should choose this pathway, otherwise the government will face severe crisis to protect its citizen from ferocious killings. In conclusion, the concerned ministry as well as international organization should adopt required step to eradicate extreme poverty and ensure the death penalty to stop rape, murder, and other barbaric crimes.