As a result of tourism, many historical buildings sites and are being damaged beyond repair? What could be done to prevent it?

Nowadays, a tourism industry is on a fast pace all around the world. Hence, the tourist rush is to hike and prone to damage historical buildings and sites. In a matter of prevention of these properties, the local government plays an eminent role. Some stringent rules and regulation, entry fee and proper management act as a key factor. The present essay describes the possibilities to achieve a goal. To commence with, tourism is an essential for each nation because its raise economy, knowledge about diverse cultures and create new contacts for business. In other words, tourists are the best earning source for a number of localities in each state. However, owing to a high access rate of these places, a depletion of building properties and surrounded environment are in danger. A land pollution is increasing due to tourism activity, which affects the historical monuments. For example, an experience of my own travel diary shows that Tajmahal walls are erosion owing to land site and their burning ash pollutants. To further, to overcome this issue, a local government, along with a community people should follow some strict guideline to save the monument as well as their economy. Visitors have to spend some money for entry which further utilize in a maintenance. Also, the management staff should be appointed to manage the property together with clean and safe environment because only repair cannot work sufficiently. That creates a new earning source for the local community. For instance, in Surat, the unemployment rate is decreasing around 20% in rural, as several localities got a job at the Sardar Patel Museum in 2019. In conclusion, a tourism industry has major outcomes to expand nation's wealth. Therefore, each country is developing some eye-catching sites which tempt local and foreign tourists. As a consequence, both are getting mutual benefits. Henceforth, to maintain these places in a sustainable way, a local government must follow strict rules and an individual have to follow it for betterment of the future.