Nowadays, pollution and waste levels are increasing rapidly. How does this affect ordinary people? What steps can be taken to overcome this problem?

In recent years, the world has been facing serious environmental issues, which are caused, mainly, because of urbanization and materialization. The pollutant emission and amount of waste are increasing rapidly what has a negative impact on people's everyday life. First of all, due to, the industry development and rising number of vehicles, the air pollution has become more severe. Therefore, it has affected the people's quality life, especially their health. The polluted air expands risk of various illnesses, such as lung cancer, heart diseases and allergies. Another problem for most countries is consumerism, thus, the increasing amount of trash. In many places waste is not recycled at all, for instance, there are no landfills or they are situated near living areas. Therefore, the government of all countries should work together to protect people and the environment. The measures have to be taken to solve the pollution and waste level problems. For instance, the authorities can reduce the number of vehicles in big cities where the level of air pollution is the highest. They should encourage habitants to use public transportation or bikes. Another step which needs to be taken is to promote the recycling system, for example, in Scandinavia there are recycling machines in most of the supermarkets so people can return plastic bottles and get refunds for that. Moreover, disposal fee should be obligatory for everyone depending on the amount of waste. The big companies should pay much more for their trash than ordinary families. In conclusion, the environmental pollution is threatening ordinary people's life and health. To overcome this problem the government must take action.