Today there is increasing concern over environmental problems. While some people believe taht they must be solved on a domestic level, others think that only through international cooperation can environment issues be dealt with. Discuss both views and give yoru opinion.

Environmental issues have become widespread concern about its threat. While some people believe that this problem ought to be tackled internationally, others argue that environmental degradation is the responsibility of the country itself. Both of the aforementioned perspectives will be discussed in the following paragraphs alongside the reasons behind them. On the one hand, some people believe that the best way to overcome environmental challenges is a global contribution effort. The most common argument is that there are huge problems which need to join hands from a wide range of countries such as global warming, and pollution. Additionally, regions can share knowledge, ideals, as well as technology to face environmental challenges. For example, the Mekong Delta River flows through a host of countries from China, Myanmar, Laos and Vietnam. This is a reason why individual nations do not have the ability to solve river contamination. On the other hand, I believe that each country should deal with the deterioration of environmental quality by its capacity. This is due to the argument that individual countries experience different circumstances such as pollution levels, and financial situations. Economic prosperity in developed countries has allowed them to invest more budget for renewable energy, and nuclear energy, but developing countries suffer from financial barriers. For instance, America developed sustainable energy sources and green technology 30 years ago as well as mobilised solar and wind energy for daily life. However, Vietnam which is a Third World nation, is not affordable to investigate for this. Fossil fuel in Vietnam still plays an integral role in promoting the economy. In conclusion, despite the value of international cooperation, these benefits can deal with general problems and shared knowledge, and technology for other countries. However, in my view, the government in each country should make policies to protect the environment.