Advances in health and biology and other areas of society in the last 100 years have transformed the way we live as well as postponing the day we die. There is no better time to be alive than now. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

Modern day science achieved astonishing height, last century scientist are capable of accomplishing the unthinkable. Technology coupled with science is far more superior and have contributed to increasing the life span of humans. Firstly, in this essay we shall see how lives have been improved and secondly, health related risks are reduced Biology is integral part of science; it is directly related to survival and health. Observing rapid advances made in this field, one must agree human lives are in better hands than ever. Specially bio engineering: if we compare life a century ago it is possible to list the new benefits like doctor, diagnose, bone screening, organ transplant or plastic surgeries all of which are extremely rare. For instance, consider a face transplant or organ transplant operations this could be unthinkable, conversely today hospitals are able to perform such complicated surgeries with success rate of 90 percent. Therefore, advances of science have enhanced life across the society considerably. During the 18th and early 19th century doctors were struggling to save patients life despite the operations being successful, owing to various infections that occur either before or post the procedure. Nevertheless, biology is evolved drastically thanks to numerous discoveries and invention doctors are now successfully treat their patients. For example, travelling to second world countries which is previously considered dangerous is now possible. This is because, precaution medicines such as vaccines, immunisation and allergy drugs are made available which was previously not possible, adding to this numerous drug manufacturing companies have established constituting in reduced price of such medicine. Hence people with lower income can also access them. Consequently, risk related to medicinal procedure are lowered and thus creating increased opportunity for mankind to travel across the globe with a secured feeling To conclude, I concur that modern science have definitely increased human life span and their wellbeing, thus in the history of mankind this era provided best in class facility to humans to prevail.