Some people say that the main environmental problem of our time is the loss of particular species of plants and animals. Others say that there are more important environmental problems. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

While some individuals believe that the main environmental problem of our time is the loss of particular species of plants and animals, others trust that it is caused by more important environmental problems. Both these views have valid arguments to backing their beliefs. Although they could disagree with the main subject of our environmental problems, I support the idea that they both are fighting for a good cause. The loss of kinds of plants and animals are without a doubt, a trouble to the environment. People who support the idea that this is the main issue of our time, usually believe that this fatality disbalance the forests and different biomes. Not only that but in some cases, for instance, the extinction of a particular animal, the damage is permanent. Moreover, they suggest that flora and fauna are currently in danger, as they have been suffering the consequences of the human advances of industrialization. On the other hand, some people think that the damage of biomes isn't the most impactful problem in the environment. Their beliefs are commonly associated with matters such as global warming and mass population. These are important concerns because we are having the opportunity to change the world today, something that we may not be able to do in the future. Furthermore, support this cause is not only a good deed but necessary action. In conclusion, while I understand that we have more important problems than the preservation of particular plants and animals, I have the opinion that both problems should be observed as they aren't required to be fixed exclusively. In addition, many problems the environment is facing today could be remediated taking the same actions.