Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? People should sometimes do things that they do not enjoy doing. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Undoubtedly, recently, the matter of doing unenjoyable things in some situations and its corresponding impacts has sparked a heated debate. I fully agree with this fact that although it is better for people to do anything that is expert in, it is preferable to do unwanted jobs when it is necessary for several reasons. In turn, this essay will discuss the reasons behind this fact. On the one hand, doing unenjoyable jobs can provide the person with some noticeable effects which are rooted in the facts that the merits of self-confidence, as well as perception of abilities, are inextricably bound up. That is to say that the hard and unenjoyable works must be done by people occasionally to increase the power of self-confidence in people, thus it is extremely better for individuals to be flexible in some situations and percept their abilities. For instance, in a study by psychiatrists and psychologists at Harvard University, it was proved that 75% of humans who have worked in an unwanted condition, in the older age were considered as the satisfied persons with their lives. On the other hand, working in an unenjoyable situation might decrease the consequences of unwanted events in life. Some scientists have declared that people can better tolerate bad events better if they work in a situation where they do not prefer. In this regard, doing unpleasant things must be taken into account in all stages of people’s life. To summarize, some people are of the opinion that people should work even in a hard situation, while others are opposed to this view. I am sure that doing unpleasant works can enhance the abilities of people extremely.