Some people think that music plays an important role in society. Others think it is simply a form of entertainment. Discuss both view and give your opinion.

It is believed by some that music is essential in the lives of people, while others argue that it is just for fun and pleasure. In my opinion, opera serves as a form of entertainment and also play a key role in society. It is often said that melody is life. One of the ways it entertains people is through the amazing joy it brings. That is why a concert hall would sell out fo Rihanna's show. Also, young people would compete to be the first to stream Beyonce's new album. It is all in the way they connect to the lyrics and the way each rhythm of the songs touches their soul. Moreover, this is where the joy lies, this is why a melodious soul tune would put a smile on a person's face after a very stressful day at work. Therefore, rap gives pleasure to individuals. In contrast, a part of society thinks that harmonics should not be considered as a mere form of entertainment. This is because some songs are able to pass important messages across, most of which are inspirational and can inspire the younger generation. Take for instance, a popular singer in Nigeria called Dare Art Alade wrote a song a few years back titled, "Pray for me". Particularly, this piece is about how a young man who left a small town for the city in search of greener pastures. He seeks the blessings of his parents to leave and come back as a successful man. These kinds of inspirational songs would make you look beyond the pleasure of rhythms and think deeply about life. In all, songs can inspire people to do better in life. Finally, my thoughts are that everyone connects to melody in different ways. Further more, it brings out different sides of people. To some, it is a source of entertainment and to others, it should be taken more seriously. Either way, it is everything to everyone., In conclusion, I strongly believe that songs are more than enough to make people happy and also go beyond that to inspire them. It is important to see all the good sides of singing and continue to encourage musicians.