Today more people are travelling than ever before. Why is this the case? What are the benefits of travelling for the traveler?

t is undeniable that more people are travelling nowadays when comparing to a few decades ago. The number of passengers on airports has increased, as well as the number of flights and airline companies. In the past, travelling by aeroplane was considered an expensive experience, only allowed for a few fortunate people. But now, it is very common to travel, domestic or international, and the customers are taking advantage of that. This might be happening due to the increasing number of low-cost airline companies. These businesses operate with low-cost service, for example, not allowing the passengers to check out their luggage without paying a fee, or they neither offer snacks nor drinks during the flights. But on the other hand, they are selling flight tickets as cheap as bus tickets. The benefit of travelling is countless. By travelling is possible to know different people with singular culture, to taste exotic foods and visit singular places. Besides, the traveller can learn different languages, depending on the time they stay abroad. For instance, it is said that those who travel are more open-minded, more tolerant of other culture and behaviour. In conclusion, although travelling costs money, it broads our horizons and shows us things that we have never imagined before. It worths all the money invested in the trip, I would rather prefer to die with an empty wallet but with my heart fulfilled with joy by living different things, than with a huge amount of money in my bank account but without knowing how the world looks like.