(People now have the freedom to work and live anywhere in the world due to the development of communication technology and transportation. Do the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages?)

All around the world, people are now working remotely from different locations. Advancement of technology and transportation has changed the working culture altogether.In further paragraphs, I will talk about different ways in which this development is helpful. Starting from flexibility in work location due to Internet and VoIP technology, individuals can now work from any geolocation. Firstly, it helps in reducing the pollution caused by the vehicles used by employees to travel to their office. For instance, in the past a new graduate, straight out from the college had to relocate to a new city, get a vehicle and rent a house whereas now he can work from his hometown. Secondly, employees can spend quality time with their families. Though flexibility to work from remote areas is difficult for field workers but for others its a fruitful choice. Working remotely, also help to save a lot of money. An Employee working in metropolitan cities has to pay hefty charges for the house rent, electricity bills, water bills and don't forget the skyrocketing maintenance charges.According to research conducted by Stanford University, an employee ends up spending 50% of its income on his high house rent and food expenses.Apparently, this reduces the amount an individual can save for future needs. Thus, the rise of communication protocols and affordable internet has benefitted many. In the last 100 years, technology has shaped the work culture to its best.There are several other advantages apart from the above two points.At last, the boom in technology and affordability has proven to be inclined to our needs.