In many countries youngsters are more aggressive and disrespectful now compared to the past. Why is this happening? What can be done to improve the situation?

In various nations around the world, adolescents are more intrusive and impolite these days compared to days past. Also, in recent times, people do not see joint families as often anymore because no one restricts what youngsters are doing right or wrong. However, this essay will establish some reasons why this development is occurring and steps that can be taken to mitigate this occurrence. To begin with, young people are being exposed to much more technology and social media usage compared to times past. Thus, they are exposed to all manner of behaviour and they begin to think that what they see on these platforms are worthy of emulation. For example, if a young girl someone of her age behaving older than her age and doing some certain activity, she might feel this is appropriate behaviour. Additionally, many parents are busy and have less time to spend with their kids. This means that the important moral values may not be impressed enough on the children because they come home after the children have retired to bed. Moreover, if parents do not spend enough time with their children, they will not notice any bad behaviours that may need correcting. However, it is imperative to have a united family where respect is shown towards one another. Because if this is the case, it means the children will also show respect to everyone else including older people. However, if young ones learn the value of being polite and well- mannered they will also show this character even when their parents are not present. For example, if a child is trained from a young age how to greet adults, that child will always greet any adult they see at school or outside the home. In conclusion, it is true that in the past, families spent more time together and children were thought to follow rules and ethics. However, the opposite is seen today, as families are getting busier, so there is no way to monitor and correct bad manners. Personally, I think that parents should take deliberate steps to teach and monitor their offspring and teach them appropriate ways of behaving and relating with others especially people who are older.