There is no doubt that globalisation has benefited the world by bringing together people, business and nations. People who criticise it stand in the way of progress. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Some firmly state that the positive points of globalisation definitely outweigh its drawbacks, in addition, they consider those who criticise it as a hindrance to progress. I agree with this idea only to an extent because I believe that globalisation has some disadvantages that cannot be avoided. Furthermore, everyone has the right to express his own opinions and others must respect them. In my opinion, globalisation has surely improved many things by creating the possibility of keeping in touch even if people are far away from each other. On the other hand, it has some disadvantages. Nowadays, it is possible not only to work or to maintain a bond from home but also to order food and groceries. This has completely changed our lifestyle and some people are getting used to isolate themselves and never go out. However, this attitude is extremely unhealthy and research proved that it will soon cause these people health diseases due to lack of physical activity. Furthermore, psychologists are worried about the mental condition of these people. With regard to respecting people's ideas, I personally disagree with those who criticise this development without seeing its advantages. Nevertheless, it is important to listen to everyone's ideas in order to create a well-rounded mind. In my view, it is possible to create your own opinion only if all the points of view are considered. In conclusion, I concur with the idea that globalisation has benefited the world, however, its drawbacks have to be considered. In addition, I think that we ought to consider other opinions as well and not define those as obstacles to progress.