parents want to achieve balance between family and career but only a few manage to achieve it. what do you think is the reason? discuss possible solution and provide examples.

More and more parents are struggling with work and family balance. In my opinion, it is caused by factors like long working hours and increased job pressure. This essay will discuss the main causes of this problem. It will also suggest solutions to these problems including getting support from both employers and the government. Parents are working longer hours than ever before. In addition, they have more job pressure. Many parents aim to get a more decent salary to support their family. Meanwhile, many companies are becoming increasingly demanding to their employees, which makes these employees have to work longer hours. For example, many high-income people tend to work more than 15 hours a day. Furthermore, some people never take annual leave. As a result, working overtime makes people have less and less time to accompany their family. Getting support from both employers and the government is critical to help parents to achieve a balance between family and career much more easily. Employers should assign a reasonable workload and encourage their staff to spend more time with their family, while the government should introduce related laws and regulations to ensure people have enough holidays. For instance, a recent survey reveals that some companies have a plan to create more opportunities for their staff to achieve a balance between family and career, like organizing family day events and providing more holidays. Therefore, in order to improve work-life balance, employers and the government should play an important role in it. In conclusion, many parents fail to achieve a balance between family and career these days. This essay discussed how this problem is often caused by long working hours and heavy job pressure. At the same time, it suggested that support from employers and the government can be the solution to this problem.