Some people think that the range of technology currently available is increasing the gap between rich people and poor people. Others think that it is causing the opposite effect. Discuss both view and give your opinion.

Some people argue that technology makes the space between poor and rich people wider, while others say that it is actually helping them to be almost at the same level. This essay will discuss these views and will provide my personal opinion of it. On the one hand, rich people can easily get access to the current technology compared with poor people. Usually, the latest technology is likely to be expensive and be only acquired by those who can pay for it. For example, rich people can afford to buy an expensive computer, which might allow them to have more opportunities either in employment or educational field, whereas poor people might have to work for several years before being able to buy a computer and then get more opportunities. This trend, benefit more often the rich people and leave poor people behind, which in other words creates a gap On the other hand, today, there are more opportunities available for poor people that could avoid this gap. Several governments around the world are placing many strategies in their social development scheme in order to provide a range of technology for poor people. For example, because of technology, now,it is possible to install solar panel technology in the most vulnerable regions, which allow poor people to save money. In addition, because of the internet technology, some people with low income can work and study from home in the countryside and rural areas. It allows them to overcome economical hardship and to avoid the gap between them and rich people. To conclude, from my perspective, although there is more technology available for rich people, technology is also helping poor people significantly. In the future, the government should try to enhance projects where technology can be directed towards the vulnerable population.