Particular species of plants and animals are getting extinct. What are the causes and solutions of this issue?

Since the Earth formed, millions of various species have become extinct because of several natural disasters and diminishing food sources and places to live. Especially in recent years, governments have implemented some measures to protect animals and plants. There are certain reasons why flora and fauna have disappeared for billions of years. One critical factor is natural disasters that mostly do not depend on human activities. These disasters, such as floods, earthquakes and volcanic eruptions can pose a threat for living beings on the Earth. For example, about 300 million years ago, a major part of our planet’s animals and plants including dinosaurs disappeared because of a meteor. In addition, humans can also negatively contribute to some kinds of living beings’ extinction by destroying the habitats of some species and their food chain. Many countries are likely to cut trees and invade animals’ natural habitats because of urbanization and industrial purposes. In order to overcome this problem, first of all, the governments and certain authorities can impose several strict regulations and punishments. This is because many people can easily hunt animals or kill plants illegally due to a lack of control. Furthermore, they can raise awareness of flora and fauna’s extinction among people and encourage them to protect and take care of wildlife using eco-friendly methods of transportation like bicycles and electric cars. In conclusion, natural disasters and the destruction of living beings’ homes and food resources have a negative impact on their extinction. To resolve this issue, governments should take responsibility for protecting living creatures by applying some rules and enlightening awareness among individuals.