Nowadays, more and more people are moving from the countryside to cities, which are becoming overcrowded. What are the reasons for this movement to cities and what are the effects?

Migration of people from the countryside to cities has been increased with great speed which eventually resulted in crowded cities. There are multiple reasons behind this fact and the effects of these kinds of movements are various. Firstly people tend to move to urban places for jobs. The industrialisation created more and more employments furthermore the unemployed youth get attracted towards it. Few of them comes for permanent settlement nevertheless, this increases the overpopulation in the city, for example,youngsters get married and produces children, is the leading cause of the growing population and making cities overcrowded. Secondly, most of the students need higher education for further career, however,these students apply for the universities in the towns. This makes a city more lively and energetic moreover, it develops the economy as well as literacy and ultimate grace of the town. Nevertheless, these educated students further help in economical advancement by setting their own business or doing jobs with more accuracy. Many of them can attract foreign funds by means of attracting western companies to invest in profitable ventures. Lastly the patients from rural areas who are in need of specialised consultation and management move to larger cities for their treatments. Along with the diseased person, few of the family members also accompany them this ultimately results in an unhealthy atmosphere of city and overburden of sick people. Hence, in conclusion, shifting of individuals from villages to towns has been raised and so as the effects. Although the impacts are varied, it needed to be managed properly to enhance the healthy atmosphere and standard of living of the society.