Some people argue that the fittest and strongest individuals and teams can achieve the greatest success in sports. But other people think that success is much related to mental attitude. Discuss both views and give your opinion

Many sports lovers believe the physical aspect is an important factor to determine winning or losing in sports while others argue that strong minds can make a difference between professional and amateur players. In my opinion, both aspects are equally important and they need to be developed equally. On one hand, athletics who are stronger may have a higher chance of winning. Take soccer as an example, a team with taller and fitter players often take dominant so they can apply their play-style to overwhelm its opponent. This team may have more chances to win because players may comfortably play their game. Furthermore, those who are better physically can survive long matches as their performance might not be much weaker compared to those who do not have the same condition. For instance, young tennis players tend to win 5-sets match against older players because of their strength. On the other hand, mental strength also reflects in the final result. If players do not remain focusing, they may lose even when they are ahead. There are many cases when a football team lost while they scored first because they could not keep up with the game and were caught up by their opponent. Furthermore, when dealing with long matches with an equally strong competitor, it is really important for all players to keep playing with a cold head. These games are often extremely stressful so the athletics may get stress and lose their temper, which will lead to failure. To conclude, I believe both physical and mental strengths are important for sports players to be successful because even just a small weakness may be used by the opposing team.