Some people believe that the purpose of education is to prepare people to useful members of society. Others think that the purpose of education is to help people to achieve personal ambitions. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

There is no doubt that learning plays an integral part in our lives and it is the preference of some to educate for the betterment of our civilization, whereas some others might opt for their own achievements. So I firmly believe that it helps people to build their career, which I will discuss in the latter view with suitable example. Some people argue that education is the crucial pillar for the development of any country which brings awareness in native society for the environmental and commercial sector like climate change, infrastructure and many more. The reason behind this is it generates social and ethical values among youngsters to build a better future. For example Azam Premji former chairman of Wipro India known for his billion-dollar donation for orphan children and for disaster management organisation. Moreover, the government should implement education free laws so that each and every child can perceive the gateway of knowledge. However, the majority of people acknowledge that education broadens a person mental horizon which gives wisdom for their personal ambitions. This is because it makes people more independent and enhances their decision-making skills which lead to financial stability in their career. Elon musk is the great evidence in front of us, who studied electric science in collage for building his own world-class car manufacturing company called Tesla. Furthermore, when a person is very well educated he or she can not only help themselves but also unknowingly built society by paying taxes to the government. In conclusion, education is preparing people to the useful members of society but when we look for the broader picture than we get to know that it totally belongs to human personal aspiration in life.