some people say that it is possible to tell a lot about a person's culture and character from their choice of clothes. Do you agree or disagree?

It is argued that someone’s outfit can demonstrate its customs and personality. This essay totally disagrees with such thinking. No person can be defined by what it wears, but by its sentiment, principles and actions. Firstly, no culture can be restricted to clothing, it is much more than that. Different traditions may involve food, dance, and beliefs, just to name some. So, in my opinion, it is unreasonable to state that someone’s customs can be known by the way it dresses. To illustrate, every person that is born in my home state, Rio Grande do Sul, in Brazil, are taught about the local traditions and become an admirer of it. Even though we have typical clothing, most of the people do not use it often and still does not mean our customs are being left behind. In addition, what defines anyone’s character is its attitudes, not its choices of clothes. A criminal may rob a bank dressing a suit, and it does not reduce its guilt. On the other hand, a doctor can save a life or bring a baby to life wearing shorts and a T-shirt, and it would not make it less special. For instance, it is not rare to read an article on some newspaper about an individual who was arrested because looked suspicious, even though have not committed any infraction to suffer such a consequence. In conclusion, I reaffirm my position that no one can measure other’s culture and character analysing its outfit. Any person’s traditions and conduct can only be evaluated by its own feeling and consciousness, and by its attitudes and actions, respectively.