Some people believe that capital punishment should not be used. Others, however, argue that it should be allowed for the most serious crimes. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

The prevalence of capital punishment in any country jurisdiction has always been debatable. While a group of citizens believes that such punishments should be abolished from the law system as such acts are inhumane, there is another group who thinks that it should be prevalent in order to punish the culprits of heinous crimes. This essay will, however, discuss both these viewpoints and present my opinion of why such punishing acts should not be completely eliminated from the law system. The provision of capital punishment exists in the judiciary of many countries of the world as a punishment to suspects of serious criminal acts such as murders, activities related to terrorisms, and other unformidable crimes. Some people think that these punishments are against humanity and should not be practiced in our society as no one has the right to claim others' life, albeit they are criminals and in fact, serious criminals. Other punishments like life long imprisonment and service to mankind might be effective instead. On the contrary, other groups of people including me believe that such punishments' provision should not be completely removed from the law as it might encourage the recidivists to repeat their heinous acts. In addition, forgiveness or life-long incarceration for the activities like terrorist activities that pose threat to the whole human civilization is not justifiable. Any other sorts of strict and even life-threatening punishment has not been proven effective to change the attitudes and mindsets of such criminals. And hence, capital punishment can only be effective to provide justice to the victims of serious offenders. To recapitulate, although some people and human rights activists believe that serious punishments like capital punishment should not be used, instead culprits should be given the opportunity to change their attitudes by incarcerating and rehabilitating, I believe that for the serious verdicts of guilty like those involved in terrorism should be sentenced to capital punishment.