Some people think that life has become easier with modern technology. Others argue that it is more difficult and dangerous. What is your opinion?

The modern technology is playing a vital role in current developments across the world. It's being an ongoing debate that the technology has made life simple for some people, and problematic to the other part of the people in the society. While this essay argues on both sides, I would agree with the former part of the people to support the fact that technology making the common man's life simple and easy. Information technological innovations in mobile and computer industry have drastically changed the pace of the world. To explain more in detail, at present a common man is also able to place the order for food, groceries and any kind of goods online using their smartphones. Moreover, artificial intelligence and machine learning programmes are further empowering the common man with predictive analytics to make smarter decisions. For instance, based on a famous research institute statistics, online purchases in tier 2 cities have increased by 65% in the recent past years. In short, there are several areas where technology has shown its footprint in making people life easier. In contrast, there is a negligible percentage of problems are being faced by people due to tremendous technological enhancements. Firstly, the use of gadgets has inadvertently caused several health issues like brain damages and obesity. In the process of developing software, employees of the software organisations are prone to a sedentary lifestyle, causing them with unprecedented health issues. For instance, people suffering from obesity has increased by 8% in the recent past survey conducted by a well known online surveyor. In addition to that, social networking applications are detrimental in personal relationships, as they completely eradicating the personal meetings between people. For example, WhatsApp & Facebook are greatly adopted applications which have reduced the personal interactions with their chat and video functionalities. In conclusion, while I admit minimal problems with increased technologies, the greater benefits brought by the technology industry has to be taken into consideration and encourage the organisations to research further to enhance the user life.