Mobile phones and the internet are very useful. However, it is rare for the old people to use them. In what ways can mobile phones and the internet be useful to the old people. what can be done to encourage them to use it ?

In such a technological era, despite the significance of using smartphones and the internet, the number of older users is relatively low. Since those gadgets hold various benefits for seniors, I believe that it has become essential to engage them in using the internet. To begin, mobile phones with internet access help seniors to lead a more prosperous life. once they can fend for their basic necessities via portable devices, they will not exert excessive physical effort which they can not tolerate doing at their old age. For example, because of online shopping applications as well as online medical services, they will be able to purchase their needs and apply for a regular check to their vital signs. Another beneficial impact from the internet is that it provides them with a convenient way for communication. To illustrate, through video calls offered by Facebook and Skype, they could keep in contact with their siblings. Thus, seldom do they feel depressed or isolated. Due to the positive effects of cell phones on seniors, governments and companies should motivate them to use those devices. One of the major approaches is launching initiatives to educate elderly people about deploying the internet. If they learn how to benefit from their mobiles appropriately, they will integrate them into their lives. As for manufacturing companies, only if mobile companies design gadgets specially tailored for seniors, would not face any difficulty using them. For instance, additional font and voice modifications are needed because many older people have eye and ear impairments. To conclude, thanks to adding specific features to mobile phones aligned with educating the elderly people about the internet usage, they will be encouraged to utilise them for not only their daily needs and medical check but also virtual communication