Some people believe famous people's support towards international aid organizations draws attention to problems, while others think celebrities make the problems less important. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Nowadays, while many advocate that famous stars can bring a positive influential on worldwide aid campaigns, opponents argue that they do nothing but make matters less serious. Everything has its pros and cons before forming any opinions; I will discuss both approaches. On one hand, using celebrities’ fame to promote public awareness towards certain important matters is helpful strategies to facilitate campaigns, especially humanitarian ones. More precisely, if an organisation’s campaign is represented by a popular star, a wider population can be reached since the fandom will spread the information to support their idols. For instance, Billies Elise singer is famous for her movement about environment protection. The singer offered free tickets for her concert if her fans agree to educate themselves about environmental issues. Other than that, she published a catchy song about how pollution destroys Earth, and it became viral all over the world. By using music, it is easier to get sympathy from everyone. On the other hand, taking the presences of famous entertainers as a publicity stunt also arouse a great deal of controversy. It is simply because the programs will be affected if the celebrities have unappropriated actions like over speeding, using illegal drugs, or voicing stupid statements about other life aspects. In this case, chances are that the neutral followers and normal people will underestimate the aid program's real value or even boycott it. Taking Miley Cyrus as an example, this singer is famous for all her campaigns to support the LGBT communities. However, her viewpoint about marriage after divorce with Liam Hemsworth has demolished the good images of the LGBT communities in society. In conclusion, in views of the discussion above, I believe that both sides are right, and I would be cautious when I choose a famous person to represent for my campaign. Since we cannot control what that person will do, we should find a celebrity who strongly agrees with the core value, not the one who works for fame and money.