Business & cultural exchange between countries is increasing and this is thought to be a positive development by some. However, others believe that it might lead to loss of identity. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Some people think the increasing business and cultural contact between countries brings many positive effects.Others say it causes the loss of national identities.Discuss both sides and give your opinion. In this global economy, multinational companies and all kinds of NGOs can be seen everywhere in the world. Whether globalization is a boon or bane has been a frequent topic of discussion. There are three main reasons why many people are in favour of globalization. First and foremost, it helps to boost the economy in both developing countries and developed countries. For example, companies from developed countries like japan have benefited a lot from cheap labour in developing countries such as China and Vietnam.At the same time, millions of dispossessed in Asia and Africa find their jobs and lift their families out of poverty. Secondly, globalization promotes intercultural communications by breeding immense opportunities for individuals to go abroad, such as a working holiday,a simple business trip,or a volunteer program).People can gain valuable experiences and thus have a better understanding of different cultures. Finally, With a variety of exotic cuisines and imported goods, globalization also enriches people’s life. However,some people fear that globalization may lead to the loss of cultural identities. It is true to some extent. A great number of young Chinese girls have no problem wearing kimonos in a cosplay show,but face a psychological barrier when asked to wear traditional Chinese dresses,which they consider are only worn by restaurant waitresses. However, although absurd things like that happen from time to time during the course of globalization,I do not think globalization is the culprit for this.And instead of blaming foreign cultures for invasion, the government need to figure out how to resurrect its own culture and make its people proud. In conclusion, increasing business and cultural contacts are beneficial to people all over the world. When enjoying the benefits brought by globalization,governments and their people need to protect their native cultures too.