Although more and more people read news on the Internet, newspaper will remain the most important source of news. Do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, people read the news on digital platforms rather than using a traditional method of reading news in a newspaper. I believe gradually this traditional way of reading news will be replaced by digital news. That is why I completely disagree with the opinion that the most vital source of news will be the newspaper in the future. Electronic news is the first choice of the younger generation these days because of several reasons. The first of them is that young masses like to read the news without paying money which is unlike in the case of a newspaper, where one must buy it first to read the news. Plenty of websites and applications are available on the Internet and smartphones to fetch the latest news that too without paying a single penny which makes digital news first choice of youngsters. In addition, a newspaper is liked by older generation because they are not much familiar with current digital platforms; however, the younger generation is more inclined towards reading news online and they would still prefer the same medium for reading news even though they become old and thus, the users of newspaper will reduce gradually. Besides free access to news, accessibility is also one of the major factors for the popularity of electronic news. One can access the news anytime and anywhere using electronic gadgets. A newspaper provides all the news on the next day, whereas, with the digital platform one can be informed with the latest news immediately. For an instance, journals' editors first collect all the news for a day then it gets printed at the night and delivered on the next day morning, however, digital news gets published over the internet as soon as it happens. These reasons make me believe that unfortunately, this traditional way of spreading news through newspaper will be fade away gradually. In conclusion, I strongly believe that digital news will replace the magazine in future because it is not only free to access but also easy to access.