Governments should spend more money on education than on recreation and sports. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

People often argue whether the governments should provide more fundings on education or entertainment and sports. While I accept that physical exercise and relaxation is beneficial to reduce mental problems, I believe that a completed educational system can improve the educational standard. To begin with, it is believed that recreation and sport can reduce stress and mental issues. In this competitive society, many people are living in a stressful environment. It is possible if the government can cooperate with local businesses in order to build a completed infrastructure for citizens. This can benefit both governments and businessmen by sharing the budgets. People can have more leisure or physical places in their spare time with limited payments. It is clear, this cooperation not only to reduce the funding for the government but also provide commercial opportunities for the local business. On the other hand, I agree that governments should provide more fundings on the educational system. It can help a country development If they can spend more on improving the educational equipment and the quality of teaching methods. Therefore, more potential talent can be cultivated if every student can have an advanced study environment. Moreover, all the children could be educated if more funding is provided for poor families. In this case, it is not only to help the children who like to study but also to develop the country's educational standard. In conclusion, although physical and leisure activities are important for the residents, I do believe that the government should offer more budget for education.