Some people think that students in single-sex schools perform better academically others, however, believe that mixed schools provide children with better social skills for adult life. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

In the present age, whether single-sex schools provide better benefits than mixed schools has sparked much debate. Some people assert that learners in single-sex schools have better academic achievements, whereas others argue that mixed schools offer better social skills for their life. Personally, I am in favour of the latter view. Convincing argue can be made that mixed institutes provide a more comprehensive learning environment for children. To begin with, scholars studying at mixed schools has more chances to communicate with members of the opposite sex. In other words, children learn how to talk with other gender at an early age; therefore, their social skills certainly be fostered. Moreover, mixed organizations give opportunities for learners to deal with conflicts that occur with other gender, which strengthen youngers problem-solving skills. For instance, when a boy has a conflict with a girl at school, both of them must learn how to cope. This lesson must be learned sooner or later; as a result, pupils benefit more if they learn it sooner. Lastly, mixed educational institutions provide students with a real-life scenario where both genders co-exist. Admittedly, single-sex schools have fewer distractions. The reason for this is if an institute only has boys or girls, undergraduates would not be distracted by members of the opposite sex at school; hence, they can focus on their learning. Even so, these students still have access to other gender after school, which means in reality, they must meet the other gender anyway. In summary, I would concede that single-sex schools have some advantages. Despite that, mixed organisations certainly support students in a much better way. Overall, I am convinced that students should go to mixed schools.