More and more people want to buy clothes, cars and other items from famous brands. What are the reasons? Do you think it is a positive or negative development?

Nowadays, a number of people want to pursue items from well-known brands. This essay will discuss some reasons behind it and whether it counts as a positive or a negative development. There are a few reasons why people want to buy lots of items from famous brands. To begin with, most people have their own personal possessions, some of them believe that by having popular branded items around them can reflect their wealth and levels in the societies effectively. More people would like to get closer to them because of their reflection. Also, buying well-known items can be a trendy idea in the society, some people enjoy comparing with others, especially by showing off how rich they are by owning these brands. People tend to love the feeling of it so that it causes them to buy more and more items from popular brands. In my opinion, this can cause a totally negative development. It can make an invisible distance between rich and poor people, or the levels between them. This leads to an even worse situation, which is discrimination. The result of it can be inequality in the society, and the amount of fakeness. Imagine this, when most people only love to get closer with wealthy people, No healthy relationships will ever exist, if yes, it cannot last for long. This also causes a toxic atmosphere between the interaction of humans, surroundings and everything. In conclusion, I understand the reasons why a number of people pursue items from famous brands. However, I strongly disagree with it because of how huge a negative development it can be as a result. Therefore, I hope these occasions will disappear more in the future.