Some people regard eating meat as completely wrong. To what extent do you agree?

There is a huge debate going on where some people are in favour of meat consumption, while others believe that eating meat is substandard. However, I don't agree with this because meat is a source of proteins and is good for health. Different people have contrasting perspectives about meat consumption due to animal's survival rights, health and religious beliefs. Vegetarians feel that eating meat is unacceptable because the source of meat is animals. And they believe it is terrible to kill animals and consume them as a meal. In some religions like Sikhism and Hinduism, it is religiously obligated to eat meat after killing animals. A certain class of people in India consider the cow as their Holy Mother, as it gives milk. In religions like Islam, some animal meat like cow, goat, sheep, camel and deer etc is allowed while others like pork, cat, dog etc are forbidden. Some scientists also believe that it is not appropriate to eat too much meat (especially red meat), because it is not good for gut health and causes indigestion. Also, it is not good for diabetic or kidney patients to consume meat because it causes urea and creatinine hikes. Consuming too much meat also causes constipation and stomach problems. Nevertheless, Meat has significant nutritional benefits which help in growth and development. It is a rich source of proteins, zinc, vitamins and iron. It also helps in building muscles and bones and contributes to skin health. Also, meat is a good source of business. For example, giant food chains like KFC, Pizza Hut, Burger King, Mcdonald's and big restaurants are making millions from meat which is a great contribution to the economy. Eating meat is a natural part of the food chain, as some creatures survive merely by having meat as their primary source of food. If we reduce meat consumption, the earth will become overpopulated with animals. Hence, I believe that meat is a good source of nutrition if consumed in a balanced manner along with vegetables and fruits. Also, it helps to keep a balance in the world by keeping the animal population in control.