Many people are copying famous celebrities from magazines and TV. Why is this happening? Do you think it’s good idea to copy celebrities?

In the world we are living in, celebrities play a significant role in influencing the general public. People also tend to imitate the style and behaviour of their favourite personality in real life. The rising popularity of social media and access to the private lives of celebrities are the few reasons for this trend. I believe it is a good idea to a certain extent to copy the influential people but should not cross the line. To begin with, celebrities influence people in their dressing and appearance. Followers of a particular actor or actress will dress or style themselves similar to their favourite artists. For example, in India we see several people behave and dress like many filmstars. Social media applications play a significant role in this trend, as it covers the private life of celebrities closely and gives virtual access to their wardrobes. The good thing about this trend is, it gives an idea of the latest fashion that is in the market as celebrities are the ones who tries them first. Besides, popular people include their fans in doing a good deed to the society they are living in. Their kindness act will also influence people to copy them and do good to their abilities. However, there is always a line that should not be crossed. People should not overburden themselves in trying to copy their celebrities. Although, it is a good thing to copy their idols but should always keep a check on their spending. For example, during the covid time a celebrity in India spent millions in helping the poor. It is a good thing to copy such kind gestures towards society but people should always be aware of their limits. In addition, celebrities spend millions on their dressing, it is good to copy them and wear trendy clothes but spending beyond our earnings will affect the savings in future. Therefore, as long as one is following his/her idols and copying them to a certain extent, it is a good thing to do. In conclusion, celebrities have a huge influence on society. They should make sure they always behave correctly in public and at the same time, people should be mature enough in deciding what to follow and what not to. I believe copying them is good if that is not creating unnecessary burden in one's life.