Nowadays technology is increasingly being used to monitor what people are saying and doing( for example, through cellphone tracking and security cameras. In many cases, the people being monitored are unaware that this is happening. Do you think advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages?

With the development of modern technology, advanced gadgets such as GPS location has been widely used to monitor people, making impressionable people claim that this is violating human rights. However, from my perspective, such movement has more advantages than shortcomings. First off, appropriate monitoring can contribute a lot to this society. Without tracking systems, police force may never be able to pin down who committed, let alone capturing offenders who escaped because they were afraid of undertaking related responsibility. If proper supervision can be stored in cellphones of culprits, it would be far more efficient to arrest them. For example, many nations have applied higher technological skills into tracing murders, enhancing efficiency to a great extent. Consequently, this development is an essential element of bringing about peace and restoring justice to society, which should be considered to be the primary factor of establishing a stabilized and prosperous nation. Secondly, on the one hand, some sensitive crowd declare publicly that this progress can be detrimental to human rights as governments can spy on them through the systems. They have wrongly assumed that governments will and be willing to invest tons of dollars in keeping ordinary citizens supervised. Nevertheless, most crowds who are leading a regular but rigid life can not even provide effective intelligence to spymasters, thus spying on ordinary folk seems unrealistic because the overall expenditures would outweigh benefits. On the other hand, others are afraid of stealthily stalking by criminals. Interestingly, only through the tracking system of cops, could such an illicit act be prevented immediately. So generally speaking, tracing technology can even assist citizens who are scared of it. In conclusion, although the improvement may be misunderstood by some, believing it is contradictory to individualism, I whole-heartedly support the standpoint that the merits of tracking do outnumber the defects of it.