Some governments spend a lot of public money training up individuals to be successful in international sporting events. Some people believe that this money should be spent on things that will benefit the general public instead. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Some of the officials put some budget for training in sports, especially those individuals who will compete internationally. However,others think that this money should go to the most important thing in the societies need. I would disagree with this idea. Firstly, the game is one of the main sources in our economy, it contributes to sustaining the good image of every nation and it will promote the country for tourist. For example, in the Philippines, this place was known all over the world because of the sports boxing which Many Pacquaio wins the eight-division title and gives the country more income because many crowds right now wanted to go and meet this guy and then look also the places itself. Furthermore, tourism and other products of this country were known to the people everywhere. Secondly, money is essential to everyone and the government don't have a budget and how could they help humanity if nothing coming inside. Moreover, international games give the opportunity to all nations represented by the person to gain investors and attract business folk to look for the good income in that place. For instance, a lot of investors put their money building sports centre in the Philippines to train potential players especially in the area of boxing, with this, money came in the fund. In conclusion, the government have the budget for every society, they just have to spend it wisely and not to corrupt it. Sports is essential not just to bring pride and honour of every country but also it helps to boost the economy.