Some people think that the best way to improve road safety is by reducing the maximum speed limit on vehicles, others think there are other better ways. Discuss both sides and give your opinion

The number of road accidents is increasing every year, some people believe the optimum way to reduce them is by decreasing the speed limits on automobiles, while, others think we should look for other solutions. Personally, I agree that there should be less speed limit and huge fines should be paid if the drivers get caught speeding. Reducing the speed limit will significantly make the roads safer for a number of reasons. One reason is the car can not be fully controlled if the driver is driving so fast, if there is no speed limit or the limit is too high, it will be very tempting to drive fast, therefore, it might lead to dangerous accidents. Another reason is driving very fast can severely damage the machine of the car which extremely hazardous because it might implode or cause accidents, for example, I read in the newspaper two days ago that a car blasted when the driver was driving more than 200 KM/hour and he died after he was taken to the hospital. On the other hand, there are some ways to keep the roads safe, as some people argue that if the roads are kept in a good condition by conducting maintenance every time there is a problem, and the governments can mandate a monthly check on every car to ensure that the brake and the machine are in a good condition. Moreover, the road can be made bigger to accommodate more cars rather than reducing the speed limit. I believe that it is imperative that we make the speed limits as low as possible to save people lives and also the fine for speeding should be very high to deter drivers from driving so fast, this way a lot of human lives could be saved. To conclude, though, some people argue that it is not important to decrease the speed limit of cars, other people think it is helpful to improve the safety of our streets. I think governments should be very strict and punish people who exceed the limit of speeding.