Some people think that teaching methodology in the modern classroom should be based on experiential learning while others believe that traditional approach is still the best. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give your opinion.

With emerging technologies, the current way of teaching has changed quite significantly. I'm in accordance with the fact that, experiential teaching is way more helpful that the traditional method, in today's world. In this essay, I would like to state the reasons for the same, according to my knowledge. Firstly, hands-on learning is a way where students learn by applying what is taught to them in the classroom. This enables them to get instantaneuos feedback on their work. Thus, helping them shape their overall congitive development. For instance, in physics, rather than sharing just a formula for current, if the students are explained exactly how ampere and voltages work, with real-time examples, followed by a way to use them in a small class project, would help them understand the concept exponentially. Secondly, immersive learning provides real world examples and hence making them better at understanding and solving problems. This way, they learn to brainstorm and conceptualize solutions with each other and in turn build useful skills for life such as team building, leadership and so on. For example, instead of just reading out the environmental issues that we are facing, if there could be a workshop on how demeaning the environment today is resulting into harsh climate changes, and how probably they could help contain it, even if it is a small step of throwing away garbage in the right bin, could prove meaningful. In conclusion, learning through experiences is a great way of teaching in today's modern world as it grooms the students for a better future, by developing their cognition and reflective skills.