More children in developed countries are becoming overweight. This is a serious problem for wealthy countries. Discuss some causes and effects of this problem. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

For most people, maintaining a healthy weight is harder than losing pounds. Health is consciously known as the most important assets of one human’s life which couldn’t be bought by wealth. In particular, overweight has become one of the highlights that had an impact on children’s health in certain developed countries. Overweight refers to the bodyweight that is beyond what is considered a normal healthy range. The primary cause is due to the extra body fat. Factually, some people have genes that boost cholesterol and can’t control without medication. However, the statistic has proven that children who are living in developing countries have a higher chance of being obesity due to the amount of food intake. The environment in which we live, does contribute a major impact on our health. Specifically, in the country where the young generation plays a vital role in shaping the economy, a healthy population is indeed in demand by the government. Evidently, in China, the probability of people weights fall outside the expected norm has recently been a warning to the Ministry of Health. This reflects the fact that children who came from a rich family are being well-fed compared to a lower-income household. Furthermore, this could be a massive consequence of the growth of the country due to the lack of health resources. It is crucial that the amount of food intake should be controlled in order to maintain healthy and balanced meals. In conclusion, having anything that is too much wouldn’t be good but enough an amount. The parents should pay further attention to each children’s health for a better living in the modern world.