Some people think that teenagers should be required to do unpaid work in their free time to help the local community They believe this would benefit both the individual teenager and society as a whole Do you agree or disagree?

Volunteering is one of the best services an individual/youngster can provide to society. Some masses think of it as an opportunity and others might reckon it as a wastage of time. I strongly believe that helping in need makes one feel proud. I will make my point clear in the following paragraphs. From my personal experience, doing unpaid work always gave me happiness and also aided me in gaining experience in that particular field. For instance, my friends and I once volunteered with the marketing team of "Clean India Mission" in which we designed banners and wrote slogans to attract more people towards this amazing cause. This work helped me get a job opportunity in Sales and marketing in a multinational company later. This event also helped in cleaning the streets which prevented diseases like dengue, asthma, etc. Furthermore, by indulging in these types of acts youngsters should treat society as a family. In addition, it helps in gaining trust for each other which boosts the social lives of teenagers and it creates a vibe of positivity. For instance, free medical camps are set up by the government in various parts of India which are helping families below the poverty line, get medicine and treatment for free. This benefits both sides as it builds trust in the heart of people for the government and on the other, hand people with an underlying medical condition get treated without being charged. In some cases, although medical students volunteer in these camps, it still helps them in getting hands-on experience and uplift their resume. To conclude, I will say volunteering is a win-win situation for everyone involved and in my, opinion there is no better way of spending our free time, than helping someone in need.