Some people think the government should provide free education in all levels. Others argue that university students should pay for their education. Discuss both views.

Some argue that all stages of education ought to be free for everyone, while others believe that college students should not be entitled to free schooling. In this essay, the idea of the first group, reaching the society with the highest efficiency, and the second perspective, instilling a sense of responsibility in university students, will be discussed. Supporters assert that it would be beneficial for students were the government to introduce free education for all levels of education because of the financial restrictions of every family. In fact, not only upper and middle-class people study, even people who cannot afford it are encouraged to be educated, then everyone will be able to pursue what they wish for. Therefore, the number of educated population in the society increases causing the cultural and social growth of that society. In a country like India- more and more people choose to work long hours rather than pursue an education due to financial limitations. Therefore, the country would not only experience a decrease in poverty and slum living but would also achieve its highest degree of growth if the government offered free education to all schools nationwide. on the other hand, opponents argue that although providing free schooling has positive consequences such as social and cultural growth, however, it is important for individuals to have some level of financial investment in their education. In other words, when students pay for education, a sense of responsibility and commitment is created in them, and they try to get the most out of their lessons because of the time and money they have spent in this way. In conclusion, while providing free education could potentially satisfy students for all levels of education, allocating money to some level of education can be beneficial, due to improving a person's character, I would argue, as it creates a sense of responsibility and accountability.