Many governments think that economic progress is their most important goal. Some people, however, think that other types of progress are equally important for a country. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

It is often seen by many authorities around the globe that chief objective is considered as economic development. However, it is argued by some sections of the society that there are other forms of progress which a country can achieve. I personally believe that reforms to the education system and advancements to the medical facilities are other forms of progress which can contribute to the success of the nation. On the one hand, governments consider economic movements as the primary criteria. This is because of the fact that when a nation is economically forward there could be many establishments flowing in which could lead to various employment opportunities irrespective of the skill set that an individual possess. To illustrate, most developing nations such as the third world countries gradually started to improve on the economies leading to a massive surge in the employment rates according to reports surveyed by some of the experts. Hence, many nations around the globe consider economic activity as their primary goal. On the contrary, although economic progress is considered vital for the nations, there are important sectors such as education and medical which equally measure the growth. By providing exceptional education in countries such as Germany, there are always skilled people available performing various activities driving the nation ahead of others. Similarly, emphasis of medical facilities is also considered vital as the nation would be recognized throughout the globe and people flock to get their problems solved. Therefore, apart from economic progression there are other sectors which are equally significant for a territory. To conclude, despite economic advancements being vital for the country’s development there are other sectors where emphasis has to be placed in fields such as education and medicine for sustainable growth of the nation.